Rainy day smoothie.

After yesterday’s bike ride I couldn’t get out of bed this morning – today is my rest day. 😉

It was a rainy day today. Had a wonderful simply delicious sandwich for lunch. I will probably post it up tomorrow.

Worked on my applications with coffee made with almond milk. My tummy cannot tolerate too much cow’s milk these days. We usually have the 2% partly skimmed, but I’ve opted for almond milk 90% of the time and I feel just fine.

I felt like a protein smoothie for dinner. Thought I would mix things up and try a new flavour. I use the Kaizen protein powder (vanilla & chocolate) and I feel like I’m literally chugging it down. It’s too sweet and….well, I’m not a fan, I will need to switch soon. So I try to cover up the taste by adding a lot of other items to the smoothie to mask the protein taste. I experimented and came up with something new today. You may or may not be a fan 🙂

So here goes.

Banana-Chocolate Mint protein smoothie

– 1 banana

– 1 scoop vanilla protein powder

– 2 tablespoons oat powder

– a few leaves of chocolate mint

– 1/4 tablespoon cinnamon

– 1/2 tablespoon flax powder

– for an extra kick I added chai masala powder (optional)

– 1 cup milk of choice

I personally thought the chocolate mint (which we grow in our garden along with many other herbs) added a special twist to this smoothie. If you want it more sweet you can even throw in some dates! Yum!

Enjoy!

Till next time.

2 Comments

Filed under Food, Smoothie

2 responses to “Rainy day smoothie.

  1. Great post! I really enjoy your blog and I wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for the Liebster Award! 🙂 You can read more about it here: http://sweethomepasadena.wordpress.com/2013/07/30/you-like-me-you-really-like-me/. Have a wonderful day!

    • Vidya

      WOWOW! Thank you so much for the nomination 🙂 I feel honored! I love your blog too, your recipes & posts are so awesome!

Leave a Reply

